Day 17/365 – Using every Opportunity

I held a moment in my hand, brilliant as a star, fragile as a flower, a tiny sliver of one hour.

I dripped it carelessly, Ah!  I didn’t know, I held opportunity.  ~ Hazel Lee ~

How often has it happened? Where you say “aww, I should have taken that shot”. I’m sure it has occurred quite a few times to each of us…  Maybe not even in terms of photography but with life..

Ever thought of it in terms of everyday being an opportunity to make a happy ending?? I’ve been trying to do this each day this year. So far it’s been great. Take each day for what it’s worth, take each opportunity as it presents itself..

Take the opportunity of a setting sun to create shadows.. The table cover was vibrantly lit up by the sun and I immediately wanted to do something with shadows. However, the angle was creating “longer” shadows, causing them to go out the frame. This is actually a very tiny shot glass.. You should see me scouraging through the kitchen. I was looking for something with patterns but no luck.

So my post today is simply about trying to identify opportunities as they present themselves and maybe take a hold of one or two of them. 

We are all faced with a series of great opportunities brilliantly disguised as impossible situations. ~ Charles R Swindoll ~

Have a great Day

Pix

