Day 118/365 – Resilience

I sure do hope I spelled that correctly O_o

Wikipedia: Resilience: in psychology, it refers to the idea of an individual’s tendency to cope with stress and adversity. This coping may result in the individual “bouncing back” to a previous state of normal functioning, or using the experience of exposure to adversity to produce a “steeling effect” and function better than expected

The Hostas on our property are quite resilient (why do I think the spelling just looks wrong)..

Each year, they sprout just as beautiful as the year before.  Vibrant green, sturdy leaves, so simple and yet so elegant in their shape.. They also make a great medium for droplet photogaphy, since the water has that “beading” effect on them. 

I know that I’ve been posting about my life’s changes. Heartful thanks for the well wishes. Truth be told, is that I will be alright. DH and I are hard workers and even though we owned a business, neither of us would mind working for someone else (less stressful to be honest) hehe.. HOWEVER, I know it is not what we want.

When one door closes, you learn to pick locks for a living.. mwahahaha!! Ok ok, i’ll be serious. Opportunities arise. I think opportunity was always there, we were just never looking. I truly believe that when you’re a good person, great things will happen. I’m not talking grandeur.  I see my future the ability to follow my dream and DH’s dream (they’re a bit different sometimes). I will make a difference in people’s lives and this is my time. I just have to now focus on how I can best attain that goal, within the realm of what DH dreams are.. I am excited!!!

Excited to “bounce back” better than ever. I can’t wait..

HUGS

Pixel

