Day 157/365 – Somewhere over the Rainbow

 

Somewhere over the rainbow
Skies are blue,
And the dreams that you dare to dream
Really do come true

Saw a double rainbow today :D

Always exciting, even more so today because I think it had occurred last weekend also and the metereologists talked about double rainbows, so it was great to look at it with fresh information on my mind.

Did you know that in a double rainbow the second rainbow is always the “outside” arc and has the reverse colors to the primary rainbow.. ie. the more vivid primary rainbow goes from violet to red on the outermost edge, the second rainbow begins with red and fades to violet..

I was hanging out my window to take this, hoping the Cat aka my shadow wouldn’t jump up to the ledge O_o.. So only took about 3 frames.. No time for better composition etc.. BUT loved the shot all the same :)

HUGS

Pix

