Day 212/365 – America’s Pastime

It became an extremely popular sport during and just after the American Civil War. It was called “America’s Pastime” because during the late 19th and early 20th century it was probably the most widely played sport in the country.

Read more: here

 
Well, I go to the baseball game and “pass time” photographing people, their love of the sport, their cheers and jeers, their consumption of alcohol and food..
 
This young lady sat next to us, visiting from Houston.. She had popcorn, nacho with cheese, beer.. The full baseball experience :D
 
 
In case you’re wondering, I do photograph the game.. However, I’m so thankful that I am able to attend quite a few games during the season, that I no longer need to focus on it. The Game’s the same; The Crowd is what’s ever changing..
 
Well that was another stalkerish post..
Thanks for reading
 
HUGS
Pix
