Grand Central Terminal New York

I had a wonderful day yesterday… 

I made my first trip for Spring into the city, just to go walkabout.. 😀  I heard about an dance event being held at Grand Central. That’s about all it took.

I am happiest as a roving reporter..  I saw this Japanese lady, trying to collect funds for the victims in Japan. I was quite surprised at how many of us New York Busy Bodies stopped to donate even though we trying to catch our trains.. THANK YOU!!

I love walking around Grand Central by myself. I find a corner and just stand there. Alot of the shots are the same scenes, just different characters.

*************

So it turns out the actual Event I went to view was hosted by the Bermuda Tourism Board and the launch of their new website www.gotobermuda.com.  Guess where I’ll be going next. HAHA!  I got to meet the Director of Tourism, William C Griffith and the Minister of Business Development and Tourism, the Hon. Patrice K. Minors.

The Vanderbuilt Hall was beautifully decorated in pink and white. Some of the men and women wore Bermuda shorts. They even held a “proper” Bermuda shorts Fashion Show, which was very very funny. There was live music and of course the dancing.

Kids (and adults) got to learn a 4min dance piece which they performed for everyone who walked by.  PS: I got a pink TShirt also 😀

So I hope to attend many of these in the upcoming spring (what spring) and summer months and will report back to you with photos..

Pix

