Yankees beat Toronto 5-4

WOO HOO!!! Talk about a great game!!! What a fabulous comeback…..

But I expected nothing less.. You see, I’ve never been to a Yankee Game yet where they haven’t win.. Actually, that’s a lie.. They lost one game but that was because Mr Swisher didn’t play.. My family is convinced that i’m good luck and combined with Swisher in the game, we all WIN.. I SWEAR this is true…

A great evening (even though it was humid) with the family.. Beers in hand we headed to our seats, all decked out in our Yankee gear.. Root, root, root for the Home Team.. YEP, that’s our motto..

Sat next to a woman, for whom it was her first ever Yankee Game.. She was smiling from ear to ear. Her son was the cutest thing, about 9yr. They had Nachos and Popcorn.. What an awesome experience they must have had.

My hubby then took us to The Audi Club for Dinner!! OK, this is NOT the average baseball game experience.. We’ve been here before and I have to tell you honestly, it takes away from the actual “game mood”, for me atleast but we had a blast. Dined on Lamb Chops, had chocolate covered strawberries and ice-cream.. Somewhere in there I saw my kid with a pack of Cracker Jacks.. O_O… She quickly reminder me that it was a baseball game after-all…

The best of the night was hanging on our seats waiting for that last pitch… Screams echoed in the room. Hands flew up in the air. The Yankees Won!!  as Frankie Vallie would say “Oh what a night”…

Pix

