Festival of India NYC

Today we attended the Festival of India in Washington Square Park, New York. My daughter dance group was scheduled to perform.

IT RAINED!!!  AND RAINED!!!   AND RAINED SOME MORE………….

After what seemed like hours of listening to Hare Krishna Hare Rama and being drenched by rain, they had the chance to perform.. How beautiful.. The entire park stopped to look on. What an amazing feat, considering it was a slower pace than the excitement the previous group had stirred with their singing…

I was amazed at the diversity of the crowd. There were white, black, indian and asian people. ALL chanting, all attending to soak in the culture and what the day’s activities had to offer….

Well folks that was my Saturday..

I love New York for it’s diversity and chance to experience something new every day.

FYI: that’s my daughter in blue

Pix

