First Day of Summer

But this is not the post you’d expect…  I have no photos of flip flops, beach scenes, toes in sand, watermelon, hamburgers, me fishing.. All the things one would expect to be excited about when Summer Roll around…

Summer for me means that i can finally roll my car window down and get that wind in my face as I sing along to my favorite songs.. It’s my escape.. It’s my time..

I felt that way this morning.. (I’ve been having a tough few weeks, I know you couldn’t tell by my posts). 

~~ Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life ~~

Photo taken: Triboro Bridge HAHAHA!! I mean the RFK Bridge, on approach to the Queens side.

Music without words means leaving behind the mind. And leaving behind the mind is meditation. Meditation returns you to the source. And the source of all is sound. ~~ Kabir ~~

One of my favorite Summer CDs was the Timberland Shock Value 1. I absolutely L O V E and still play it 4 summers later.. It holds great memories. I love how songs have the ability to do that; to take you back to a time and place.. A moment when nothing else mattered..

I’m so stressed out at work that the concept of Summer seems so far away.

Hugs

Pix

