Chi Mangia Bene Sta Molto Vicino A Dio

Those who eat well are close to God

I’m thinking that “closer to God” implies “get to him faster”… O_o   based on the quality and quantity of our daily meals. No butter is spared!!  This is one of my hubby’s favorite sayings.. He proudly displays a plaque in the kitchen.

He breathes food. No sooner are we done with breakfast, the question of “what’s for dinner” comes up.. A constant battle between us. Conseptualizing and Preparing dishes excites him. I am envious of his talent to pick out herbs and his ability to combines flavors BUT I am ever so thankful to be on the receiving end..

Last night we had Salmon Grilled on a Cedar Plank. Just delicious and cooked to perfection.

I am his Sous Chef. That pretty much means I get to cut all the onions and vegetables; make salad; pour wine; drink wine and set table..  Oh, I also get to plan the events (even at a moment’s notice) and he whips it out of his chef’s hat.

Happy Sunday

Pix

