Life passes by…

When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced.  Live your life so that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice.

Cherokee Expression

“There is no such thing in anyone’s life as an unimportant day.”
Alexander Woollcott

Just some quotes that I’ve collected over the years.. Felt that they were appropriate today.. Didn’t really take any photos of interest yesterday.

My camera fell over the weekend and I was fiddling with it yesterday to ensure that it was working properly. Sadly, I think I’m having issues with focusing. It sucks, since I can’t afford to repair or get a new one right now but it’s no big deal. Anwaysssssss….. I did happen to get this shot of the two LIRR trains passing each other. Got an idea on what I’d like to write. We’re already in July! Have you realised how quickly the days are passing by?

Life is passing by.. People are passing by… Like these two trains.. Close yet never stopping to introduce themselves. Almost like a bucket list that never gets read. You know it’s there; you have the intentions but never take the list out of you pocket..

Yesterday, was my dreaded doctor’s visit!! I still have more tests to run. For those who know me, I am not one to stress. I have a wonderful relationship with my doctor and that helps. All my numbers are where they need to be and doc assures me that for the moment no surgery will be needed.

But i am thinking about that list in my pocket. Time to make some changes..

Thanks for listening

Pix

