Sew……

What ya doin’???

Met up with my daughter after her classes and she took me to a fabric store., The City Quilter on W 25th Street in Manhattan. She had gone earlier in the day on a field trip and was exited for me to show me..

Beautiful store, well organized by colors and fabrics. Friendly helpful staff and lots of buttons, scraps, ideas for the creative mind to go insane… I was already picturing myself at the sewing machine, you know, during all that “free time” that I had….

She used the sewing machine for the first time yesterday and was on such a high, she kept babbling about it and showing us her sample stitching (which was quite straight to be honest)…

****************

I love walking around New York. There’s just so many things to photograph and share with the world.

Have a wonderful day

Pix

