New York – The pace slows sometimes

We often write about New York as the city that never sleeps and for the most part, it’s such a true statement. It’s just such a fast pace city but us New Yorkers love it this way.. There’s always something to do, something to see, somewhere to eat.. It’s not that we take it for granted; it’s our way of life..

Then there are times when I see moments like this and it forces me to slow down also…

This week, if you were in the know, it was a chance to experience and view Manhattanhenge.  I missed it..  Last night we had dinner at The Riverview Restaurant down at Gantry Park, Long Island City and I was hoping to catch the sunset. I kinda missed it again.

I took a walk along the pier and there were many photographers, tripods set up but then I saw this couple just hanging and watching the sun set over the city. I decided that this was how I wanted to remember my day. I was afterall having a relaxing evening with my family. It’s been quite hectic for us and we’re trying so hard to juggle a “normal” life for the kid and not have her feel our stress.. We took one of her friends ou to celebrate his birthday…

It was a beautiful night to eat out…

Have a wonderful weekend

Love, Pix

