RainDrops

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red
Cryin’s not for me
‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’
Because I’m free
Nothin’s worryin’ me

So excited about my photo today. It’s not even that great…

It rained yesterday in New York.. It was beautifully cool.. Felt great on the skin..  Quite surprising and a welcomed relieve after our nation gripping spell of heatwave. I think Friday was one of the hottest day on record..

I got home and saw the drops making little rings on the road and thought, it would be a great shot.. Unfortunately, it wasn’t a huge puddle and the drops were tiny.. So I had to kneel in little, trying not to get my clothes wet and protect my camera (CoolPix) at the same time..

Well this is my story and we all know by now there’s always something more to it… I happened to glance for whatever reason to the pavement on my right and EWWWWWWWWW!! Dog Poo!!  I scampered up and got back into the car.. Laughing like you can’t believe.. I only took about 3 shots :-(…. Too grossed out, I got my stuff together and went home..

To my surprise I found this shot.. Wishing it was a little more in focus but loving it all the same… I really love getting excited about photography like this.. Captured in the moment.. not staged..

Have a wonderful Tuesday my friends

Pix

