Love is a Decision…

“Love is a decision, it is a judgment, it is a promise. If love were only a feeling, there would be no basis for the promise to love each other forever. A feeling comes and it may go. How can I judge that it will stay forever, when my act does not involve judgment and decision.”Β  ~~ Erich Fromm (The Art of Loving) ~~

I often look back and wonder, was I one of those kids that said, “when i grow up, i’m gonna marry …….”, I don’t quite remember.Β  I knew it was natural progression of life for me, that eventually it would happen.. Afterall, isn’t that how babies were born?? AND THAT FOLKS was my ultimate goal.. I always wanted to be a mom..

Along the way, I found my best friend, my hubby. He really is.. OK no couple is perfect and we have our moments but I’ll never trade him. He’s pretty frickin awesome. He spoils my daughter and I.. He is always there for us (except when we’re hormonal – poor thing)…

Yesterday, I stopped in front of him while walking, looked him in the eye and asked “are you doing ok?”, he just smiled and replied “now I am”

NOVEL MATERIAL girls… I’m telling you.. hehehe!! but sometimes my strong guy, is vulnerable and he leans on me.. I’m happy to be that person..

*****************

So NONE of my lens are working.. so it’s definitely the camera body. This was taken with macro lens.. the camera has gained a mind of it’s own on selective focus, on top of not locking focus.. grrrr!!

Well HAPPY TUESDAY!!

Pix

