What’s on the Other Side

Growing up, you always heard the phrase: “life always looks greener on the other side” OR “what’s on the other side of the fence”… It’s our nature to be curious, to wonder, to dream, to hope…

My mother-in-law took a turn for the worse last night.. I think we’re all just numb this morning.. Even though we’re expecting it, i just feel like I can break down. I drove into work in a fog..  It’s still difficult..

I wonder, “what happens next”..  What happens beyond today?? We can’t peek through the fence and get a glimpse, no one can say to us “it’ll get better”.. We have to deal with life for her husband, our dad.. The kids have to face the fact that she’s gone.. No window can prepare us for that…

Just say a prayer for her, so that she knows we’ll be okay and she can go to sleep…

Thanks for reading

Pix

