She Thinks about me

This is a photo of last night’s Sunset over Manhattan New York. The sky was just stunning. Twitter was all the buzz of Tweeps uploading their view of this spectacular event. I too couldn’t resist taking a few shots.  I wanted to sit on my fire-escape but alas I was in the middle of helping my mom with something.

What’s the relation between my title for this post and the photo, you ask????

Well my daughter was at Flamenco class with a view of the sunset from a little window in the studio. When she came home she said, “I was thinking of you the whole time. I hoped you were able to photograph tonight’s Sunset”…

It was such a wonderful thing to hear after a really long day..  We had a wonderful evening of conversation and laughter over dinner.. She is my reason to keep going….

HAPPY WEEKEND EVE

Pix

