Pumpkin Time

I used to be so much into decorating but life got the better of us. For many years, my mother-in-law was sick, so most of the “family” events couldn’t take place at home in Connecticut, since she couldn’t make the trip. Now that she’s gone, we’re hoping to host Christmas Eve Dinner there this year.

I got out the pumpkins and some other decoration for “halloween”, to get us in the mood..  More of a Fall/Thanksgiving mood than Halloween, since with a teenage, we spend Halloween in New York City.

The kid already started freaking me out. We’re watching scary movies and last night, had our first “EPISODE” of not being able to sleep.. I dont’ think we’ll make it to the end of the week.. we’ll see… =P

Played around with lighting a bit to highlight the pumpkin stem.

Pix

