My Forgotten 300mm

Sometimes I forget I have a 300mm lens. I forget to take it to my lake house.. It would be great for all the animals I spot.. It’s the AF Nikkor 70-300mm.. It’s just a bit heavy and requires me to use a mono/tripod, which if you guys follow my blog, i’m too lazy to use. O_o

Last night, I was in the mood to shoot the NYC Skyline. The Empire State Building was Purple/Purple/White in honor of the Alzheimer’s Association and the 2011 Walk to End Alzheimer’s.. I decided to take out the 300mm AND also to set up the tripod.

It is not the best photo taken of last night but it reminds me of my limitations as a photog at home with this view.

1. This is the view from my bedroom window, so that means, quite obviously, that I share it with my hubby. He was doing paperwork and was getting upset that I needed to turn of the lights etc. That yellow beam on the right side, is the light from the hallway in the doorway.

2. There’s a double shadow, because of my perfectly new windows HAHA!! I couldn’t open the window because of said person above. The wind would have blown his papers away, plus it was cold.

3. I was only able to take about 5 frames on a timer to reduce shake. please revert to #1.. not enough time to do more.. HAHA!

4. I didn’t post my best photo here nor on Facebook, because my friend now has me paranoid about people taking your photos and using them as their own. I don’t use watermarks, especially not for my blog posts here. Never worried about people using my photos. I make that choice to put them up here. I have nothing to lose and nothing to gain. Just stress about no control. It’s a shame that we have to worry about stuff like that.

********************

When I showed my hubby the photo today, he smiled and said “you should take one every night”..  Oh i’m sorry, I guess I slept at my other husband’s place last night O_o   HAHAHA!!

Take Care and don’t let Monday get your down.. It’s 4 days to Friday

Pixel

