Every Good Pot of Sauce

Depends on the Tomatoes you use…  Doesn’t matter how much love you put into it.. Doesn’t matter how long you cook it for.. If you don’t use the right tomatoes, it just won’t be right.

For my Zucchini and Tomatoes, I always use this Del Monte diced tomatoes.. It has just the right amount of seasoning and the tomato flavor is YUM.. 

When we make sauce, we go into our private stash which my hubby stock up on from one of our purveyors.. It was a private label DiCarlo Brand.. OH MY GOODNESS!! We deal with #10 cans in our home.. haha!! I have stacked shelves of them. 

But yep, it’s all about the tomatoes for us.. Whole Peeled, Diced, Stewed, Marinara, Tomato Sauce.. Some with seasoning like the one in the photo..   Have I mentioned that apart from photography, FOOD also gets me excited..

Think that’s all I have to share today..

Have a wonderful weekend.. Be Safe.. Keep you kids safe.. If you don’t have kids– get to making some.. They make your life very interesting.. HAHA!!

HUGS
Pix

