Believe

and dreams will come true..

My daughter said that last night.. I don’t know what she’s believing in or what exactly is her dream but HECK I convinced here there was a Santa Claus and a Tooth Fairy, so who am I to dispute.. hehe

Every year, I take her to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.. We stand on the street like everyone else.. Always get her a good viewing spot.. I’m very very lucky that she came along with me all these years (she turned 16 in September).. So it’s wonderful for both of us to actually have her participate in the parade this year..

So we’ve both been giggly and believing all week that she won’t mess up.. HAHA!!

She will be wearing purple and will be with the Zhu Zhu Pets float.. At one point, if the camera pans across at the right time HAHAHAHAHA!! you guys may see her, since she’s a single person in a column and leads the group off after the performance..

They had rehearsals last night on 34th Street (yep folks it was a Miracle), in all that rain.. The kids were drenched. I do hope no one gets sick. She said the space to perform was much bigger than they thought, so I know they have some last minute fixes today.. We get to see them in full costume later on..

On our way to pick her up last night, I realised I was at the bottom of the Empire State Building and took this photo.

Not sure when I’ll get to post tomorrow but will try to update on Twitter..

Wishing you all a Very HAPPY THANKSGIVING to you and your family!!!  Think of the little things you have to be thankful for, instead of the things you you don’t have..

HUGS

Pixel

