Behind Bars

Have you ever felt stuck; Behind Bars; not sure where to turn?

Kinda feeling like that today…

Maybe i’m just hormonal. HA!!  I don’t know.. It feels like I’m just existing at the moment..

With the business going through really hard times, I don’t really see it getting any better over the holidays, unless all my New York followers on Twitter have parties and hire me as their Caterer.. O_o   With budget cuts in the city, we’re also ending one of our largest contracts tomorrow for Meals-on-Wheels.. It’s very scary… Unfortunately, I’m going to have to scale back on staffing.. Not the best time to do this. 😦

On a personal note, my doctors still can’t figure out what’s wrong with me. We both giggled at the fact that it’s just probably my teenage daughter driving me insane.. The Good News is that all my results are normal.. Could it be as simple as a pinched nerve?? Well after some more scans, I’ll find out next week.. In the meantime, the pain is excruciating. I have good days and bad days.  BUT it could be worse.. It’s not really hindering my everyday life. So I’m thankful for that.

Sometimes I wish I could take a really really long vacation. In the past 20 years, the longest vacation i’ve taken was a 7 day cruise ONCE!!.. All my vacations have been 4-5 days with a weekend in between.. I just feel tired today.. mentally and physically… However, I have lots to do, so whining about it is not going to help..

Sorry for the mood dampening post today but it’s all i’ve got.. Hope everyone is well

HUGS

Pix

 

