I’m a midnight toker

Cause’ I’m a picker; I’m a grinner
I’m a lover; And I’m a sinner
playin’ my music in the sun
I’m a joker; I’m a smoker
I’m a mid-night toker
I get my lovin’ on the run
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh

You’re the cutest thing that I ever did see
I really love your peaches
Want to shake your tree
Lovey dovey, lovey dovey, lovey dovey all the time
Ooh wee baby, I sure show you a good time

Heard that song last night while driving in the rain. Not quite sure how it relates to my photo but I heard it again on the way into work today, so i can’t get it out of my head…

I don’t think i’m any of what was described here.. Infact, my life has always been down the straight and narrow path. I’ve never smoked, I’ve never done drugs and God knows, I don’t get my lovin on the run. HAHA!!… So why am I drawn to the lyrics of this song?? The rythmn perhaps…

A great attitude does much more than turn on the lights in our worlds; it seems to magically connect us to all sorts of serendipitous opportunities that were somehow absent before the change. ~ Earl Nightingale ~

But in anycase, I took this photo last night while sitting in my car, trying to capture a “good people rain shot”. However, it was raining so heavy it was proving to be more annoying that it was worth.

I love taking photo of empty streets.. Something fascinating about the story.. I also love spending time in my car with the music on. I think that’s what I remember most about last night and why the song remained in my head – BECAUSE I was alone.. I don’t have much of that..

So here’s to Everyone who can find a feel good song today that puts a smile on your face. Here’s MINE.

HUGS
Pix

