So many voices trying to reach me..

So many things are trying to keep me
And so many voices trying to reach me
To tell me that this is not the way
To tell me that this is my mistake

Oh let the rain keep falling down
Cause it won’t stop me from getting where I’m bound
Maybe I’m crazy
Maybe it’s too late
But I’m gonna make it
Don’t care what the skies say
So oh let it rain
Let it rain

My song choice today is just a feel good one by Kris Allen.

Woke up today feeling a bit under the weather.. Feeling like i’m just one tiny drop in a bucket….

2011 is coming to a close and I have an un-certain 2012 ahead.. Yesterday a talk with a good friend, he asked about my goals.. I couldn’t really think of one. There’s so much I want to do, so much I need to do – for me.. That’s when I told him, i think my goal for 2012 is to make time for myself..

With TIME, I can figure out what I want to do, I can explore the things that make me happy, I can find out who I am outside of wife, mom, businesswoman.. Sometimes, I think Pixel is the real me but who is Pixel, but an anonymous voice.. A voice of courage, a sense of adventure, a joker, a dreamer, a writer.. I want to be her.. So that’s my goal, to integrate my alter ego into my real life.

I’m also quite a nervous wreck over my Project365. I actually completed it this year. I’m so proud of myself. I loved writing every post.. I loved sharing my life with you. I just am not sure, I want to continue that format next year, although I believe it’s what draws me into it.. Maybe, I can just delegate more than 10mins to my photos, so I can wow you guys both with photo and writing.. HAHA!!

Well here’s to my usually Friday ramblings.. I am toying with the idea of a self portrait for my last photo tomorrow, so stay tuned, glued to your computer screen. “will Pixel do it? will she show her face”… HAHA!! I’m not sure..

HAPPY FRIDAY..

HUGS
Pix

