Day 21/365 – Winter where have you been

FINALLY!!! Ok truth be told, I am a Tropical kinda girl.. Let’s face it, what’s not to love about sand, sun and sea; flip-flops and tanks… BUT COME ON.. you can’t live in the Nothern Hemisphere and not yearn for a little snow..

I was so excited to hear snow in the forecast, especially knowing we’d be in Connecticut all weekend.Β My haven, becomes my Winter Wonderland.. I knew i’d wake up to a blanket of snow covered trees and couldn’t wait….

Not much to do on a day like today, not that we had anything planned.. We started a pot of sauce – homemade meatballs, sausage (spicy and sweet), pork and beef mixture.. I think we made just over 2 gallons this time.. We’ll share with the family πŸ™‚

I also spent most of the day, just bird watching.. I think we were the only “restaurant” in town because we had hundreds of patrons.. Blue Jays, Cardinals, Woodpeckers, Finches and a bunch I have no names for.. =p

I actually got quite a few amazing shots of the birds in flight.. So I was very happy.. Took some photos of my daughter also and she of me.. Then it was to sit back and sip onΒ  a glass of Chianti and say “oh what a life”…

Still enjoying my wrath on my daughter but slowly getting back to ‘normalcy”.. We had tea together – that always makes things better. πŸ™‚Β  She knows i’m disappointed but I know I can’t harbor.. So yes, things are good…

Hoping everyone is safe. Enjoying your Saturday evening..

Wasn’t going to log on but I really wanted to upload my photos…

HUGS

Pix

