Day 28/365 – Not in Control

Yesterday, we met up with friends to have dinner and to view my photo on exhibit for the last day at the powerHouse Arena in Dumbo, Brooklyn. As much as we tried, we still got there late. We were not in control of the traffic ;(

Little did I know that by the time I got home, I would realise just how HELPLESS I was going to feel; How LONELY I could feel, after a wonderful evening.. My spirit just fell flat..

I checked my email when I got home, only to find out that a kid in my community has passed away that morning. She’s been battling cancer for just under 2 years. She was 15 years old. She was a fighter, she had a love of life and clinged to every moment that brought joy to her, her parents and her sister.. You just have to sit back and realise how precious life is and to take it a day at a time and live it to the fullest.

After dinner, we walked down under the Manhattan Bridge. We took photos (I didn’t have a tripod) but I still managed to get some very nice shots of the Bridges..

However, this photo just eminates what I was feeling last night. I can only imagine what her mother is feeling. I know I couldn’t survive.. This thought scares me and I push it aside.

HUGS

Pix

