Day 30/365 – A Heart in New York

Not sure if I have a “theme” to follow this week, so you guys will have to bear with me and my ramblings about my everyday life.. hehe..

If you are new to my blog, you probably have not seen the view from my bedroom window. It is quite stunning. I said to DH last night, that I don’t think we realised how gorgeous it was when we bought this apartment.

I am ever so grateful and feel so lucky to have this, as a dreamer and as a photographer. Sometimes you can catch the most wonderful sky. My shots are straight from the camera. πŸ™‚

I heard this song by Simon and Garfunkel – A heart in New York Β and thought you guys might like it.

Wishing you all a Wonderful week..

New York, to that tall skyline, I come
Flying in from London to your door
New York, looking down on Central Park
Where they say you should not wander after dark

New York, like a scene from all those movies
But you’re real enough to me
For there’s a heart
A heart that lives in New York

A heart in New York arose on the street
I write my song to that city heartbeat
A heart in New York, the love in her eyes
An open door and a friend for the night

New York, you got money on your mind
And my words won’t make a dime’s
Worth of difference
So here’s to you, New York

HUGS

Pix

