Day 34/365 – The Day the Music Died

I wasn’t born yet but I love this song, American Pie – so sad.

~The anniversary of the day that a small plane crashed and killed three American rock and roll legends: Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and JP “The Big Bopper” Richardson. Singer songwriter Don McLean wrote a song about the event, “American Pie,” in which he dubbed February 3rd the day the music died.~

When I realised what day it was, I need to re-think my photo for today. I took these just before heading out, so yet again, I’ll complain about the horrible photos O_o.. My daughter asked what I was doing and I told her the story. We got into the car and she plugged in her IPod and played the song, for us to listened to the lyrics. I felt sooo good. Happy to know that it touched her enough to want to listen to the song with me.

No Vinyl, they’re in the other house but I did manage to get cool effect on the CD.

I wonder how many of the younger ones even know what the above photo is of. I guess as the younger generation, we can equate his feelings to the day when Michael Jackson died. I think everyone felt so dispondent that day.  The end of an era and a mark of time in history.

Line: I knew I was out of luck, the day the music died.

Music is such a part of our daily lives. I couldn’t imagine a day goes by when I haven’t hummed a few bars or blasted a song I liked or just danced to a rythmn….

I think i’ll end here, since I’m not sure where the post is headed and don’t want to ramble.. Oh wait!! am I rambling now.. who knows. BUT it is Friday.. So Woo Hoo!!!

Here’s another song we listened to in the car this morning. Some of you may never have heard it. These are on my daughter’s IPod.  Dutty Dutty Love

Go Giants!!

Pix

