Day 40/365 – One Day

Was able to capture a really awesome shot of the moon yesterday and knew right away it would be my POTD. Listening to Pandora, I came upon One Day by matisyahu.. Loved the beat, then I googled the lyrics and the first line was….

~~ sometimes I lay under the moon and thank God I’m breathing ~~

sometimes I lay under the moon and thank God I’m breathing
then I pray don’t take me soon cause I am here for a reason


sometimes in my tears I drown; but I never let it get me down
so when negativity surrounds, I know some day it’ll all turn around
because all my life I’ve been waiting for; I’ve been praying for
for the people to say that we don’t wanna fight no more
there’ll be no more wars and our children will play one day

Pretty amazing lyrics, I think. It’s a tough world for our kids to grow up in. We (the parents) need to take a stand and raise powerful men and women with morals and value for life..

Yesterday, met one of my neighbours in the elevator and he said that the cops caught two 12yr olds trying to break into a car INFRONT our building.. 12yr olds!!! It just breaks my heart.. they have nothing to live for, nothing to look forward to…  They no longer have to drive to earn  money, they expect money or they will do anything to get it. It’s just that simple to them now… Just sad…

When I took this photo, i didn’t think i’d relate it to the younger generation. It’s funny how you day can change with one song, with one interaction… Life is that way.. Every action affects others around you.. Be mindful.

I’m a day behind on posting (it’s been crazy at work)

Wishing you all a fabulous day

Pix

