Day 76/365 – St Patrick’s Day Parade NYC

Today I attended the St Patrick’s Day Parade in New York City with my daughter and her friend. We had such a fabulous time and great laughs.

Thanks to my friend @hellovino on Twitter, I got the go ahead to drink beer today, instead of my beloved Wine.. haha!! That was the inspiration for my post-it photo.

Didn’t leave home until about 1:00pm.. Took the N train to 59th Street and 5th Avenue. I like that area because Central Park is close by (always things to photography there), plus, if it gets crazy, the train entrance is very accessible. My daughter’s friend met us and the three of us tried to get a spot where I can photograph. They’re good like that, “we’ll go wherever you want”.. hehe

The kids were amazing to watch

Loved when the military marched by..

Patriotic Flags filled the streets

Were you there??

It was very crowded, and some people weren’t very nice. We overheard some people arguing. However, for the most part, it was a pleasant experience. I met a man and his son from Israel..  Some people from PA and a couple who kept feeding their kids granola bars.. haha!! We joked quite a bit.

A Wonderful day… Click link for slideshow of today’s Parade.

Enjoy your weekend

HUGS
Pix

