Day 91/365 – Creativity

There are times when life gets the best of you and it becomes a chore to do anything creative.. This has been my case these last two weeks. Haven’t done much but go back and forth to work. That in itself has been stressful. Even though I photograph daily, sometimes, I think that I just don’t want to share THAT PHOTO..

Then I have the added burden (not really a burden but you know what I mean) of having to think of a second shot with a post-it.. I’ve made it to April, so WooHoo for me.

My days have been flowing into each other.. I can’t believe I’m this far behind in posting. I do apologize to those of you who are following. I promise to catch up, just bear with me.

I played around with my macro lens a bit.. Like I said, not much going on.. So at home I tried “painting with colors” in my camera.. Got some cool effects but by no means any photo to share here. Something to attempt again another day.

Even though I felt like I was in a slump, it amazes me that photography can just perk me up so easily.. I was smiling the entire time, giggling to myself.. I’ve mentioned this before – photography makes me happy.

So find that one thing that makes you happy and NO!! I’m not talking about alcohol HAHA!! I mean something that you can do, something you’re good at, something creative… Push your mind and you will find a happy place, if even for just one moment in time..

HUGS and thanks for reading

Pix

