Day 105/365 – BBQ :)

We love to BBQ.. It’s a staple dish for us throughout the year..

BBQ vs Grilling ???? Ideas?? Thoughts

I think the main difference is the cooking time..

Barbeque: Long, low, and slow. The low temperature and the resulting length of time the meat is cooked allows for the food to soak up the smoke and rub flavors, and to become very tender and moist. Think ribs, pork shoulder, and brisket as barbecue

Grilling:  This is the method with which most people are familiar. It is the method of cooking food hot and fast on your grill. Burgers, chicken, steak, and seafood are typically grilled, but you can also grill vegetables and even fruit.

We do both.. My photo is not the best today. It was raining and cold. I didn’t realise the blur and I only took 2 shots.. grrr..

But I’ll make up for it by tell you guys that this was sooooo delicious. It was finger licking good.. 🙂 We usually enjoy a spicy honey bbq sauce on our ribs..

Take care

HUGS
Pix

