Day 170/365 – The Fly

There was an old lady who swallowed a fly,
I don’t know why she swallowed a fly.
Perhaps she’ll die!

There was an old lady who swallowed a spider,
That wriggled and jiggled and tickled inside her.
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly,
I don’t know why she swallowed a fly.
Perhaps she’ll die!

There was an old lady who swallowed a bird,
How absurd to swallow a bird.
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider,
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly,
I don’t know why she swallowed a fly.
Perhaps she’ll die!

C’mon, EVERYONE MUST KNOW THAT ONE!!!

I accidentally killed a fly today.. I’m not good at swatting anything. I scream when I try to hit them.. This was just a lucky strike. He/It didn’t squish, so I decided to take a photograph of it.

It’s amazing what they look like up close. I could’ve cropped it in a bit more but got the heebie jeebies just looking at it. I realised I haven’t photographed a single butterfly all spring.. Strange not to be around nature.. Life has truly taken over. I need to change that.

Well hope you enjoyed

HUGS
Pix

 

