Day 188/365 – The Age of Innocence

We went to the beach today and yes, i must confess, I’m the creepy person on the beach with a camera.. BUT in my defense, I never photograph your children’s faces. While photographing my daughter, I saw this kid at the water’s edge and immediately switch focus to him.. He just sat there, by himself, tossing the sand in the air.. Happy in his moment.

I wish I could send this photo to his family.. but that would only identify me as the creepy lady on the beach with a camera O_o  hehe

A verse from Don Henley’s – The End of Innocence

I know a place where we can go
That’s still untouched by men
We’ll sit and watch the clouds roll by
And the tall grass wave in the wind
You can lay your head back on the ground
And let your hair fall all around me
Offer up your best defense
But this is the end
This is the end of the innocence

Love this song.

HUGS

Pix

