Day 189/365 – Machel Montano

Today we had the enjoyment of attending Machel Montano Concert at Jones Beach Theater. It was our first concert this year at the venue, we try to catch a few during the summer. Machel Montano is from Trinidad and Tobago, so this was extra special for us to attend and support him.

DSLRs with zoom lenses are not allowed into the venue. I’ve tried every trick to get mine past security. I’ve given up at this point, after over attending so many concerts. I am there to enjoy myself.. Well for Machel’s concert, I decided to take my Nikon D7000 with my 50mm attached.. Sigh, oh well, atleast I can photograph the crowd and boy was there alot of things to photograph O_o..

I did take some photos during the concert and was very happy indeed with the results, even though I was in the nose bleed section and unable to zoom.. LOL

Infact, I was actually able to capture quite a few “good” shots to keep and share.. Not bad for an amateur..

Great Concert!!

HUGS
Pix

