Day 281/365 – Happy Columbus Day :)

Wikipedia: Many countries in the New World and elsewhere celebrate the anniversary of Christopher Columbus’s arrival in the Americas, which occurred on October 12, 1492, as an official holiday. The event is celebrated as Columbus Day in the United States.

Well I heard the “discussion” today on TV regarding the origins of “Columbus Day”.. Let’s just say, one old Italian Senior was not very happy.. HAHA! My father-in-law was with us this weekend. The report implied that Christopher Columbus NEVER set foot on the Americas.. My FIL was all up in arms about how they wanted to “take away” the holiday.. Too Funny.. He repeats himself, so we heard this argument ALL DAY!!

At home, we embrace the Italian Heritage. Even though I am not Italian but being Trinidadian, it’s almost similar: FOOD, FAMILY and CULTURE go hand in hand.

HAPPY COLUMBUS DAY!!! I laugh at the Geico Ad with Christopher Columbus in the speed boat “Andiamo, Andiamo”.. hahaha!!

HUGS
Pix

(ps: I’m posting this tonight because of holiday, been at the lakehouse all weekend. will catch up on blog posts tomorrow)

