Day 303/365 – Casualty of the Storm

Fallen trees, damaged cars, broken homes…..

But how do you explain to a child that you lost his/her favorite stuffed animal?? Trust me, it’s one of the most heart wrenching thing a parent has to do.

Day303-365a

I felt so sad when I saw it because I have a kid. My daughter favorite friend was Baby Elmo. She had him since she was less than 1 year. He’s still on her bed (don’t worry, she doesn’t read my blog). He’s travelled the world with us and our only regret was not keeping a photo journal of him at landmarks (didn’t think he’d last this long). We took him on a fishing trip in Long Island Sound, he fell over, we yelled NNNEEEETTTT!! he got fished up in the net, smelled like a sewer but we had him. I can’t even imagine what that ride home would’ve been like.

So I feel so sad for the kid who is now missing his/her special buddy.

HUGS

Pix

