2013 Day 14/365 – My Cup Runneth Over

It is a quotation from the Hebrew Bible (Psalm 23:5) and means “I have more than enough for my needs”

Day14-365

This is so true and I try to employ that feeling in my life everyday. I rarely ever splurge. I always ask “do I really need this”.. I, like most photographers and other hobbyist would love to have more of the newest gadgets for our craft. Photography is not my profession, it is my passion, my therapy, my desire. However, I do have more than enough for what I do.

This photo was inspired by @HelenOster Not sure if it’s good or bad but she woke me this morning with a tweet about Bokeh shots and of course, I couldn’t go back to sleep. I knew exactly what I would do for today’s photo. Turns out she and I are very similar, it’s beyond weird and yet, we’ve never met. Still I call her my friend.

Here’s to friendship, inspiration and a wake up call..
HUGS
Pix

